3 Seasons

The notion of three seasons Spring, Summer, Winter arose naturally in societies without a clearly marked transition between summer and autumn and had analogies with the three phases of the day and three phases of the moon.
Spring Summer Winter
Magha Vaishakha Kartika
Other systems had 2, 4 or 6 seasons. In Egypt these three seasons were called
Akhet Peret Shemu
Inundation Low Water Heat
15.06 - 15.10 15.10- 15.02 15.02-15.06 http://egyptologist.org/discus/messages/183/7614.html?1077126936
In China, these 3 seasons were called the 3 Epochs.
Winter-Spring, Summer, Autumn

New articles