5 Tattvas

In India the 5 Elements were called the
Panchamahabuta or the 5 tattvas or Panch-Tatwa:
Tattwa Element Shape Colour
1. Akasha Space spotted, dot, ear-shaped, oval clear;every color
2. Vayu Air circular, spherical blue
3. Tejas Fire triangular, pyramidal red
4. Apas or Ap Water semi-lunar, semi-circular white
5. Prithivi Earth quadrangular, cube yellow
These were combined with 4 other qualities to produce the 9 Nithyadhravyas.
Akasha is also called Ether

New articles