16 Petals of Feminine Energy

The 16 petals of divine feminine energy or Shakti correspond to the 16 sacred vowels. The Shaktis manifest their powers in
the Five Elements,
the 10 senses of perception or Indriyas (being further divided into five organs of action and five sense organs) and
the Mind.
These correspond to the Shodasha or the second enclosure of the Sri Yantra.