Veda Terms

In India, there was initially one holy book or Veda. This led to four Vedas: Rigveda, Yajurveda, Samaveda and Atharvaveda. Each of these are divided into four sections. The Vedas are simultaneously linked with knowledge of cosmic laws and teaching. Scripture Name ... Hebrew Yeda Greek Oida Sanskrit Veda http://www.veda.harekrsna.cz/connections/Christianity.php Vedic knowledge is called apauruseya, which means it is not knowledge of human invention. Vedic knowledge appeared at the dawn of the cosmos within the heart of Brahmƒ, the lotus-born demigod of creation from whom all the species of life within the universe descend. Brahmƒ imparted this knowledge in the form of sabda (spiritual sound) to his immediate sons, who are great sages of higher planetary systems like the Satyaloka, Janaloka and Tapaloka. Sixsys[1].zip - ZIP archief, oorspronkelijke grootte 286.699 bytes

New articles