13 Heavens

The Mayan cosmology had 13 heavens and 9 hells. They also had 52 year cycles. These cosmological theories were reenacted by Voladores at festivals.
 The Maya used to describe this by the notion that a special deity or divine force ruled each of the Thirteen Heavens of the various Underworlds and from the Aztecs we have information about what these deities were:



New articles