4 Phases of Moon

Modern systems typically have 4 phases of the moon:
1. Waxing Crescent
2. Waxing Gibbous
3. Waning Gibbous
4. Waning Crescent
These four phases correspond to 4 weeks of 7 days.
In the system of eight phases the 4 main phases were
New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon, Third Quarter
Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter
A, B, C, D

New articles