16 Nityas

The 16 Nityas or phases of the moon include the 15 Nityas and Lalita as Tripurasundari on the 16th day which is the full moon. If the number of tattvas or consonants (36) are multiplied by the 16 Nityas the number of letters is 576. The multiples of this number provide the number of years in the different Yugas. So the circle of the matrikas and the Nityas is identical with the sidereal zodiac as well as mantra.

New articles