5 Divine Acts

The Five Divine Acts are: 1. Creation 2. Preservation 3. Dissolution 4. Obscuration 5. Illumination or Salvation. Creation, Preservation, Dissolution, Obscuration, Illumination or Salvation The dance is a pictorial allegory of the five principle manifestations of eternal energy — creation, destruction, preservation, salvation, and illusion. http://hinduism.about.com/od/lordshiva/p/nataraj.htm

New articles