3 Spheres of Existence

The three spheres of existence are: 1. the sensuous sphere (k⭢vacara), 2. the fine-material sphere (r?cara), 3. the immaterial sphere (ar?cara). 1. the sensuous world (kāma-loka), or the world of the 5 senses; 2. the fine-material world (rūpa-loka), corresponding to the 4 fine-material absorptions (s. jhāna 1-4); 3. the immaterial world (arūpa-loka), corresponding to the 4 immaterial absorptions (s. jhāna, 5-8). In Tibetan these three spheres of being are called: 1. ch? 2. long-ku 3. tr?

New articles