3 Iswaras

The 3 Iswaras are: Brahama, Vishnu and Mahesh. Brahama is the creator, Vishnu is the protector and Mahesh (Shiva) is the destroyer. For example the Sun in the morning is the creator of the day (Brahmarupen), at noon it gives life and food to all (Vishnurupen) and in the evening it ends the day (Maheshrupen). Followers of Brahma are called Brahmo, followers of Vishnu are called Vaishnav and followers of Shiva are called Shaiva.

New articles