13 Agnis

In Ayurveda, Agni is basically divided into 13 types with the Jatharagni or the digestive power of the stomach / abdomen as the main Agni. The other seven are Dhatu-Agnis (one of each Dhatu), five Agnis of each of the Panchamahabhootas. These 12 Agni are responsible for the proper nourishment of the body. http://www.ayurvedinstitute.com/intro3.htm

New articles