9 Types of Dragons

There are nine major types of Chinese dragons: 1. Horned Dragon 2. Winged Dragon 3. Celestial Dragon (which supports and protects mansions of the gods) 4. Spiritual Dragon which generates wind and rain for benefit of mankind) 5. Dragon of hidden treasures (which guards over concealed wealth) 6. Coiling dragon (which lives in water) 7. Yellow dragon (which once emerged from water and presented the legendary Emperor Fu Shi with the elements of writing) 8. Homeless Dragon (Ii) that lives in the ocean and another type (chiao) that is scale-covered and usually inhabits marshes but also keeps dens in the mountains. 9. Dragon King consists of four separate dragons, each of which rules over one of the four seas, those of the east, south, west, and north.

New articles