3 Kingdoms

In the system of Linnaeus the Ladder or Stairs of Nature (Scalae naturae) had three kingdoms:
Animal Regnum Animale
Vegetable Regnum Vegetabile
Mineral Regnum Lapideum
In terms of modern disciplines the first two of these are classed together as biology. Individually the three kingdoms correspond to:
Animal Zoology
Vegetable Botany
Mineral Mineralogy.
Traditionally the Kingdoms were the highest category of Taxonomy. More recently there are also Domains.
There is another meaning of three kingdoms that relates to Three Worlds Dates: 
3 Epochs
3 Kingdoms Period
3 Mountains Sānguó
Three Kingdoms
Wei, Shu, Wu

New articles