Animal Kingdom

The Animal Kingdom is traditionally one of the 3 Kingdoms and is now generally seen as one of 5 Kimgdoms. The Animal kingdom has 33 divisions or phyla, of which the best known is Chordata, creatures with a spine which includes all birds, animals, mammals and fish.
Animals qua symbolism are discussed in
Lecture 06: Animals