4 Bodies of Brahma

4 Bodies of Brahma 1. Night 2. Dawn 3. Day 4. Evening These 4 Bodies which are 4 Periods in a Day also correspond to 4 stages in Mental Development: Night Ratri Dawn Jyotsna Day Ahar Evening Twilight Sandhya They also define the 4 Basic Classes/Castes: Brahman, Kshatriya, Vaisya, Shudra The 4 Feet of Brahma (q.v.) divide Space into 4 Worlds. The 4 Yugas subsequently divide Time into 4 Ages.

New articles