5 Sacred Alphabets

5 Sacred Alphabets

According to one account.

There are now five Sacred Alphabets in the Western world. These are, in order of age: Hebrew, Greek, Arabic, Deva-nagari [Sanskrit] and the northern Runes.
Cited from Website: Gematria

The chronology is almost certainly different. Sanskrit is older.

If sacred alphabet is defined in terms of links with Gematria then Cyrillic needs to be included (cf. Slavic-Aryan Alphabets), and Chinese also and the most complete language qua Gematria would seem to be Armenian. There are also claims that Slavic-Aryan Alphabets are the oldest.

New articles