6 Depressions of the Body

6 Depressions of the Body circle or depression of the body (for mystical or chiromantic purposes ; 6 in number , one above the other , viz. 1. {mUlAdhAra} , the parts about the pubis 2. {svA7dhiSThAna} , the umbilical region 3. {maNi-pUra} , the pit of the stomach or epigastrium 4. {anAhata} , the root of the nose 5. {vizuddha} , the hollow between the frontal sinuses 6. {AjJAkhya} , the fontenelle or union of the coronal and sagittal sutures various faculties and divinities are supposed to be present in these hollows)