7 Categories

The Padarthas of the Vaiseshika are the following:
1. Substance (Dravya)
2. Quality or property (Guna)
3. Action (Karma)
4. Generality of properties (Samanya)
5. Particularity (Visesha)
6. Co-inherence or perpetual intimate relation (Samavaya)
7. Non-existence or negation of existence (Abhava)
The first three categories of substance, quality and action have a real objective existence. The next three, viz., generality, particularity and inherence are logical categories. They are products of intellectual discrimination. Kanada enumerated only six categories, the seventh was added by later writers. http://www.experiencefestival.com/a/Vaiseshika/id/23115