3 Seals of the Law

3 Seals of the law This is a state attained only by awakening to the three great truths that Shakyamuni has taught us: "All things are impermanent" (shogyo mujo), "All things are devoid of self" (shoho muga), and "Nirvana is quiescence" (nehan jakujo). These three great truths are also called the Three Seals of the Law (sambo-in). They are so important that they are said to be the three fundamental principles of Buddhism. shogyo mujo, shogyo muga, nehan jakujo