8 Lords of the Horses

Eight Lords of the Horses (ashvapati) is associated with a color, a symbol, and a point of the compass: “Jambhala (white, three jewels, the east), Purnabhadra (yellow, a vase, the south), Manibhadra (yellow, a gem, the west), Kubera (yellow, a sword, the north), Samjneya (white, a knife, the southeast), Atavaka (blue, a spear, the southwest), Panchika (yellow, a pavilion, the northwest), and Bijakundalin (blue, a sword, the northeast). Each rides on storm clouds and they are accompanied by members of their demon armies.