6 fold Divinity

Sixfold Divinity
The cumulative force which combined the forms of the five elements impregnated with the divine power of Siva (Divya-Tejas) manifested itself as a six-fold divinity with six faces (Shanmukha), including both the unmanifest and manifest elements in a single being. The six heads represent the six rays or the six attributes viz. Jnana (wisdom), Vairagya (dispassion), Bala (strength), Kirti (fame), Sree (wealth) and Aishvarya (divine powers). He led the army of devas to victory against the demons. Skanda bestows all the spiritual powers, particularly the power of knowledge destroying all the demonic qualities in the devotees worshipping Him.